Knitting · Reading

Wednesday Progress Check {20}

Happy Wednesday! 

Working on the scrap blanket
Working on the scrap blanket.

On the needles . . . For a change of pace, I’ve picked up the Scrappy Sock Yarn Blanket and added three mitered squares.

On the bookshelf . . . is Ten Beach Road by Wendy Wax.  I enjoyed another of her books, While We Were Watching Downton Abbey, and decided to give this a try.  I’m only a chapter in so I can’t tell much at this point.  Also still reading Bookmarked for Death.

On the Tour . . . The Tour de France has been very exciting this year and I’ve tried to watch as much as possible.  I had back problems over the weekend and haven’t been able to spin until today.  All’s well now, but it certainly put a hitch in my plans.  With luck I’ll have the Downton fiber plied by the end of the Tour.

Hope you’re having a good week!

♥  Janet
16 thoughts on “Wednesday Progress Check {20}

  1. I love your scrappy blanket! I just started one in June…and promptly ran out of new colors. Lol. I think mine will look as big as yours in about 5 years. 😉

    Like

  2. Love that blanket! I am doing a granny square blanket with my sock scraps, but if I were to do it again, I think I would do one like yours, it is really cool looking.

    Like

  3. Love that blanket! Thanks for getting me into the Lorna Barrett mysteries. I just checked out Bookmarked. And now there’s a new Wendy Wax book to look for. (Can you tell I’m procrastinating reading our book club book about the Civil War? It is SLOW going!)

    Like

Comments are closed.