Knitting

FO Friday ~ World Cup Socks

Hooray for Friday!  It’s been a pretty good week around here.  The morning temperatures were mild, perfect for another breakfast at High Bridge.  Lots of sunshine, perfect for an FO photo shoot.

world cup socks
World Cup Socks

Pattern  ::  My own sock patterns over 60 sts
Yarn  ::  Gerschubie Fiber Arts Superwash Merino/Nylon Sock 75/25, Tabitha’s Mural colorway
Needle  ::  US 1.5 (2.5 mm)

These socks were started, knit and just missed being finished during the World Cup.  Nice, plain vanilla socks over 60 sts with a short row heel and round toe.  With all the excitement of the World Cup matches, I over knit both feet and had to pull out a couple of inches.  The afterthought lifeline that I learned to do on the first sock came in handy when I had to do the same thing on the second.      🙂        The yarn is so soft and and pleasure to knit.  I’ll definitely use it again when I get a chance.

Stash Dash update ::

Picture 8

I have to make this quick.  We’re heading to see Maleficent.  Have a happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

♥  Janet
15 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ World Cup Socks

  1. I can’t believe you finished another pair of socks already! And they are beautiful. I usually do 64 stitches on size 1’s for plain vanilla socks. I’m going to try 60 stitches on 1.5’s. That should go a little faster.

    Like

    1. Watching a lot of World Cup on TV helped move these socks along very quickly. 🙂 I use the same number of stitches and needle sizes and find that the 60/1.5 do knit a little faster for me.

      Like

Comments are closed.