Knitting

I think I found It!

Happy Wednesday!  This year’s Tour de Fleece finally saw the completion of my Downton handspun.

Finished for the 2014 Tour de Fleece

Shortly after, I went on the search for a worthy pattern.  First I tried Nurmilintu, but the colors weren’t showing well.  Then came 28’s Cousin 53 but it was coming out way too small.  Both are really nice patterns that I’m sure I’ll knit at some point, just not the right match for this handspun.  And finally . . .

DSCN2310

Colliding Stars by Denise Twum.  The colors show so well and the diagonal eyelet pattern keeps me interested.  The Downton yarn swatched as a lace weight, instead of the fingering I originally thought, so I added 20 stitches to the cast-on for more width.

Third time’s a charm and I think I’ve finally found the pattern that’s just right for my favorite handspun so far.

So what’s on your needles this week?

♥  Janet

 

 

10 thoughts on “I think I found It!

Comments are closed.