Art Journaling · The Documented Life Project

Documented Life ~ Weeks 31&34

I always seem to fall behind on posting about my Documented Life Project pages.  Here are a couple of my favorites in the past few weeks.

Week 31 Challenge (July 26) :  Add a pocket and fill it full of your week’s treasure!

DSCN2333

Two pieces of vellum were torn and adhered to the striped paper to make pockets.  Bits and pieces from a busy week were collected and tucked inside.  I’m not sure I’d call the bits treasures    🙂    but they’ll help me remember the busy week.

Week 34 Challenge (August 16) : Fill the page with numbers that relate to your week.

By the Numbers

I enjoyed working on this page.  The background painting pulled colors from the washi tape edge.  More circles (I seem to use circles on almost every page) stamped with paint and a jar lid, embellished number stickers and markers.

Whew!  Caught up with my posting and ready to work on this week’s challenge.

Happy Tuesday!

♥  Janet

6 thoughts on “Documented Life ~ Weeks 31&34

    1. The journal I’m using for the DLP is a Moleskine Cashier Journal, 7.5 x 10 inch, squared on both sides. I’m really fond of gridded, or squared pages. My daily planner/journal, for this year and last, is made from a graph paper composition book. I use the grids to add a little structure if needed, or ignore the lines if I want.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I like grids too — I feel better writing on grids … and playing with them as well.

    Great inspirations here Janet – and I’m so glad they bring so much joy in your life – and bonus – for us, we get to journey with you 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.