Knitting

FO Friday ~ Onyx Socks

Hooray for Friday – sunny, warm and welcome.  ~J’s~ Onyx Socks were finished yesterday, just in time for today’s post.

Pattern  ::  Vanilla Latte Socks by Virginia Rose-Jeanes
Yarn  ::  Unplanned Peacock Studio Twisty Sock, onyx colorway
Needle  ::  US 1.5 (2.5 mm)

I’ve noticed the Vanilla Latte Socks pattern popping up on several blogs lately.  It’s a simple, easily memorized pattern that shows well in any sock yarn and the ribbing makes for a nice fit.  This is my second time to use the pattern and certainly not the last.  ~J~’s sock is knit over 64 sts with a slipped stitch heel and round toe.  The new-to-me yarn is one I picked up at this year’s Kentucky Sheep and Fiber Festival.  I’m sold on the nice, tight twist and soft fabric.

°    °    °

Enjoy your Friday and have a great weekend!

♥  Janet

14 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Onyx Socks

  1. Brilliant! The socks are fantastic. What a great find at the festival. Will check to see if the vendor has a website. Small world, I just saw a lot of Vanilla Latte Socks on a Ravelry site I was visiting. Now they are on my sock list.

    Like

Comments are closed.