Ponderings/Life

Ten Things Since I’ve Been Away

Hello!  I had only meant to take a short break from the computer, which also meant a short break from blog writing and reading.  One day led to another and the break was longer than I intended.  I’m feeling recharged now and ready to jump back in.  So . . .

purple pansies

Ten Things Since I’ve Been Away

  1. Welcome Autumn.  Leaves are beginning to change colors and the weather is cooling.  I love autumn!
  2. First trip to the orchard for apples, pumpkins and cider donuts.
  3. Art journaling every day and keeping up with challenges.
  4. Trying to spend a little more time with my camera.
  5. Working on a holiday knitting list that led to . . .
  6. . . . a crazy case of “cast on all the things” that led to a bit of “what was I thinking” and frogging.
  7. Finished a pair of socks yesterday in time for a FO Friday reveal.
  8. The bathroom remodel is almost complete.  ~J~ has done an amazing job.
  9. I’ve been reading your blogs and apologize for not leaving comments.  I’m so inspired by all your talent and lovely projects.
  10. I’ve saved the very best for last.  I can finally share that . . .

~T~ and ~R~ are expecting in early March.  I’m going to be a Gram!  Everyone is doing well and we’re all excited.  The baby knitting has begun     🙂

°     °     °

Thanks so much for staying with me during the break.  I appreciate your visits and comments very much.

Enjoy your day!

♥  Janet

9 thoughts on “Ten Things Since I’ve Been Away

  1. congratulations gram!! how very exciting 🙂 No apologies we are all busy and do what we can when visiting blogs especially when the list is a long list to read. Happy October!

    Like

  2. What exciting news! You will love being a grandma and having an extra special reason to knit. Congratulations!!

    Like

Comments are closed.