Knitting

FO Friday ~ Teal Tease Socks

Happy Friday!  It is pouring rain this morning.  ~J~ and Miss Sydney were soaked through when they got back from their walk.  Sydney wouldn’t wait under the shelter and pulled to make a break for home just as the rain was heaviest.  What Miss Sydney wants, she usually gets.  Normally, it wouldn’t be a happy day with all this rain but it is so needed and I’m sure the plants are very grateful.  The grass was getting awfully crunchy.  So, here’s to a happy, rainy Friday!

°     °     °

There was lots of knitting going on while I took a blog break.  Two projects were finished before even being introduced here.

Pattern  ::  My Own
Yarn  ::  Premier Serenity Sock, teal tease colorway
Needle  ::  US 1.5 (2.5 mm)

I’m calling these my Teal Tease Socks, named after the colorway.  And . . . the stripes match!  Only the second time I’ve been able to manage that.  This is my go-to sock pattern, knit over 60 stitches with a plain heel flap and round toe.  The yarn knits easily and wears well and now that the weather is cooling, they’ll get lots of wear.

I enjoy knitting socks and always seem to have a pair on the needles.  It’s an easy project to take when I visit Mom or for TV knitting.  ~J~ gets the next pair and I should be casting on this weekend.

°     °     °

Thank you for all your comments and visits yesterday.  It’s good to be back.  Enjoy your Friday and have a great weekend!

♥  Janet

8 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Teal Tease Socks

Comments are closed.