Knitting · Snapshots

Wednesday Check-In

Happy Wednesday! 

Were you able to watch the lunar eclipse?  We missed the chance earlier this year.  So we were on the deck at 5 am this morning to watch this one.  The red glow of the “blood moon” was spectacular.

Two projects are taking up most of my knitting time — a pair of socks for ~J~ and a cowl for me.

DSCN2508_2

The socks are a plain vanilla pattern over 60 sts on 2.5mm needles.  The yarn is Lang Yarns JaWoll Bambus, new-to-me yarn and I’m loving the color and the fabric.  I few more decrease rows on the heel and I’ll be started down the foot.

I mentioned on the weekend post that I had been having trouble with a cowl.  I’ve lost track of how many times I’ve started and frogged.  The pattern, Vancouver Rain Cowl, is lovely and simple.  I just could not count.  It was set aside for a bit and all is well this time around.  . . . So far.

That’s it for me.  What’s on your needles this week?

♥  Janet

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Wednesday Check-In

  1. I did not see the eclipse….but now I did, on your blog! Thanks 🙂 Love the cowl and now I’m gonna check out the pattern. Socks are pretty as well.

    Like

Comments are closed.