Knitting

Weekend Yarn Find

My weekend shopping list included a quick stop at Tuesday Morning.  Regardless of what’s on my list, I always make a quick trip down the craft aisle.  You never know what you might find.  Sometimes it’s just fun to look.  Sometimes it’s just what you wanted.  And sometimes you find just what you didn’t know you needed until you see it.

This trip was a treat.  I found just what I wanted for the bathroom redo . . .  and this.

DSCN2573

Five skeins of Araucania Yarns Ucayali, a handpainted merino/alpaca/silk blend.  This photo is very close to the actual color, called naturals on the website.  It’s shades of gray with a touch of lavender.  The yarn is new-to-me and I’m looking forward to trying it out.  I’m thinking this color would make a nice Eyelet Cardi by Bonne Marie Burns.

Don’t you just love little surprises like this?  Certainly a nice way to top off a busy weekend.  How about you?  Have you had any surprise finds lately?

♥  Janet

8 thoughts on “Weekend Yarn Find

  1. I had no idea that Tuesday Morning had a craft aisle! I will have to go and check that out. There’s my surprise for the day. And I just love the surprise yarn you found. I think that is going to look beautiful!

    Like

Comments are closed.