Knitting · Ponderings/Life · Snapshots

Weekend Snapshots

Hello everyone!  We had a very chilly weekend running errands and relaxing.

Friday I placed a yarn order for the last of the Christmas knitting projects.  I’m having some aches and stiffness in my left hand and I’m a little concerned that the list may have to be modified.  For now, I’m still working.

3-DSCN2628

Saturday, I did a little more yarn shopping and picked up some yummy cotton skeins.

~J~ repotted some of the deck and patio plants and made places for them to winter inside.   Because . . .

2-DSCN2627

Sunday morning we woke up to 22° and frost.

1-DSCN2626

Miss Sydney left little paw prints as she investigated her deck and back yard.  ~J~ had to go out to coax her inside.  When you have a natural fur coat, the cold just doesn’t seem to matter.

1-DSCN2641

And, I used some of that yummy cotton to do a little baby knitting.

All in all, a very nice weekend.  I hope yours was too.

I’m off now to fix a cup of tea and catch up on blog reading.  Enjoy your week!

♥   Janet

8 thoughts on “Weekend Snapshots

  1. Brrrrr……it’s been cold here but not THAT cold. Of course all this chillyness does leave you more time for sitting and knitting in where it’s warm so I’m not complaining. Now about that time change though….. 😦

    Like

  2. 22 sounds like a serious frost and good that you’d already brought the plants in for the winter. I need to do that soon, too. What are you knitting for baby? It looks like a cute and colorful pattern. Hope you hand is feeling better!

    Like

Comments are closed.