Knitting

WIP Wednesday

It’s overcast and rainy and they’re forecasting a cool rain all day.  I’m going to enjoy the morning with a cup of coffee and my knitting.

1-DSCN2646

The Inspira Cowl is one 5-round stack from being finished.  It seems smaller than I planned and I’m hoping a good soak, block (for the wool) and maybe a little steam (for the acrylic) will stretch it a bit.  The cotton baby blanket has taken three steps forward and two steps back thanks to some distractions on TV.  The pattern is the Chevron Baby Blanket pattern by Espace Tricot and works up fairly quickly.  So many clouds this morning made it hard to get true colors in the photo.

What projects are getting your attention?

Happy Wednesday and enjoy the rest of your week!

♥   Janet

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I really like that inspira cowl, I am hoping to remember to make it someday. It’s beautiful in it’s subtle color changes.

    Like

  2. Have you tried the Jaywalker socks? If you like doing chevrons, you’ll like the pattern, and it works great with striped yarn. Nicw cowl, too!

    Like

Comments are closed.