Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday! 

Baby it is cold outside, 18°F with flurries and the temperature is predicted to drop all day.  The birds and squirrels are busy at the feeders.  Sydney and I are staying warm inside.

wipw1.7

On the needles . . . is a second Newborn Vertebrae for our granddaughter due in early February.  The yarn is Premiere Yarns Serenity Garden in the meadow heather colorway.  Very soft and cute colors.  The pattern is so cute, simple and works up very quickly.

leaves mittsThe first mitt is finished and I’m about to cast on for the second.  The pattern is Fingerless Gloves “Leaves”.  The yarn is my own handspun, a Greenwood Fiberworks BFL in the tribe colorway.  This was my first wheel-spun yarn.

On the bookshelf . . . is Friendship Bread by Darien Gee.  I’m early in the book and interested to see how the three women characters come together for support.

Thanks to everyone who visits.  Stay safe and warm, friends.

♥  Janet

 

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Oh, man……I love that sweater pattern but our newest addition is getting here in July. I just ordered quilting material but as for sweaters….hmmm….not sure.
    Love that mitt. Isn’t it nice to make things out of handspun? I still get the biggest kick out of it.

    Like

  2. What a beautiful baby sweater!
    I have chuckle at the idea of 18 degrees F being cold. The high here today was -1! And that doesn’t count the wind chill!
    But was school called off? Not in my district! Strangely, many students were absent.

    Like

  3. I 💞 that book! Baby knits are cute. Can’t wait to see more of your WIP. That glove looks toasty for your hand. 18F? Damn, that’s hella cold!

    Like

  4. beautiful colorway for a new baby!! I bet you are super excited now that you are getting closer to the date 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.