Art Journaling · Ponderings/Life

Guiding Word for 2015

2-DSCN2847

One word to guide me through the year.

Screen shot 2015-01-12 at 12.18.40 PM

There are lots of “step” phrases.  Step out, Step up, Step in, Step back, Step forward.  I’ll be using some of these phrases to help me meet my personal goals this year.  I’ve devoted the first page of this year’s planner/journal to my word, and plan to feature it in some way throughout the journal as a reminder.

And, of course, there are a few crafty goals for 2015.

  • Be creative every day
  • Frog or Finish old projects
  • Spend some time spinning each week
  • Knit from stash and handspun
  • Complete the Goodreads Challenge
  • Explore new multimedia techniques
  • Improve my photography skills

Well . . . that should keep me busy enough.   🙂

♥  Janet

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Guiding Word for 2015

  1. Step is a very crafty word. I became a much more accomplished and happy crafter when I learned to take things in small steps and stop rushing toward the finish line.

    Like

  2. Sounds like a lovely year to look forward to! Your goals are great – each of them gives joy not only when they are reached, but also in the process. Even frogging, that’s sometimes the best thing ever. 😀

    This is the first year I’ve chosen a guiding word, and I chose Discover. I like your word – lots of meaning in it. 🙂

    Like

  3. fantastic word and one that I haven’t seen around so it’s unique and personal! May you step forward to lovely things in 2015 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.