Art Journaling · Knitting · Reading · Spinning

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday! 

I hope you’re having a lovely week.  I’m in the middle of several projects.

business casual sock

On the needles . . . is a sock for ~J~.  I’ve had my eye on this pattern (Business Casual Sock) for a long time but didn’t want to deal with cables.  Silly me.  The pattern is well written and very easy to follow.  The yarn is Knit Picks Stroll in merlot heather.  Love this color.

dlp 2015 cover

In the journals . . . I’m catching up on The Documented Life Project in the small Dylusions journal.  The cover is finished and just needs to be sealed.  January prompts are completed so I’m only a month and a half behind.  🙂

spinning

On the wheel . . . I am determined to get back to spinning.  Here’s where I left off on the Greenwood Fiberworks BFL/Silk.

Screen shot 2015-03-18 at 9.14.36 AMOn the Kindle . . . I’m currently reading A Red Herring Without Mustard by Alan Bradley.  I’ve already enjoyed the first two books in the Flavia de Luce series.  This next book has been waiting patiently on the Kindle.

While I was away, I found the Bellingwood series by Diane Greenwood Muir.   I read the first three in the series and enjoyed each one.  I’ll definitely be continuing the series.  (I can’t seem to link the titles right now.  Sorry.)

That’s my Wednesday progress check.  How are your projects coming along?

~ Janet

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Two interesting authors to investigate! Thanks. I love that sock pattern and just discovered I have it already. Need to do it, right? Great color, that merlot!

    Like

  2. On my GOODNESS! I had no idea there was another Flavia de Luce book. SIlly old me. I didn’t think to look. I loved the first one. Now I know what to do with my next Audible credit
    Love the wheel work. I’m trying to re-ignite my passion for fiber as well. It was a long, lazy winter.

    Like

  3. I really like that sock pattern. It looks good in the brown yarn – very “business-like”. What pretty fiber! Some of the yarn I am using in my sweater is from Greenwood Fiberworks. Such beautiful colors she has.

    Like

  4. Hello! Regarding the Business Casual Socks, do you think this pattern is just for women, or would it work for men? I’m always afraid to try a design for men but get bored with plain socks.
    Thanks, Jo

    Like

  5. Flavia cracks me up! I love how she is not your standard girl and loves chemistry. I love how she gets revenge on her sisters. I can totally imagine her flying down the hill with legs out and hair fanned out on Gladys. That’s a great color for the socks.

    Like

Comments are closed.