Knitting

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!  socks

On the needles . . . I’ve turned the heel on the Chain Drive Socks for me.  The pattern has two, 7-row cables running down the front of the leg and foot.  The yarn is Knit Picks Stroll Hand-Painted in a really pretty herbal wreath colorway that shows the cable stitches well.  An easy and enjoyable knit — perfect for March Madness knitting.  The first Business Casual sock is finished and ~J~ is already asking when I’ll start the second sock.     🙂

On the Kindle . . . I’m still reading and enjoying A Red Herring Without Mustard by Alan Bradley.

That’s my Wednesday progress check.  I’ll leave you with this lovely sunrise.

sunrise2

How are your projects coming along?

~  Janet

 

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Nice socks, Janet, and thanks for the link. I just finished Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker and am now reading a mystery by Randy Wayne White called Deep Heat Islands.

    Like

  2. Love Stroll sock yarn… and I love your pattern! Thanks for sharing it. I wanted to ask you: What do you think of the Flavia de Luce novels? I’m tempted, but are they more teen reads or adult reads? I’ve been reading the Charles Finch series (Charles Lenox) and really like them, but need something new.

    I’m knitting five projects for my 100-Day Project, where I posted a contact page on my site (recniky.com) for five people to sign up for a free project (socks, hat, or fingerless gloves), and I’m on the third item now… a pair of socks using Madelinetosh in yellow, as requested!

    Jo

    Like

Comments are closed.