Knitting

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!  Thank you so much for all the kind responses to yesterday’s post.  Miss Sydney was quite a character and a dear member of our family.

Here’s this week’s WIP Wednesday progress report.

1-DSCN3094

On the needles . . . The linen stitch cowl is nearing completion.

2-DSCN3095

I have worked almost exclusively on this cowl, enjoying the simplicity and rhythm of the linen stitch.  A few more rows of the last color and it will be time to bind off.

In the journals . . . I’m working today on taking photos of completed pages and uploading them here.

What are your project plans for the rest of the week?

~  Janet

 

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. It’s so neat how this linen stitch makes it look like you’re weaving with this yarn. I’m afraid I’ve lost my mojo. Each day so far I’ve been giving time over to Excel.

    Like

  2. Beautiful cowl, Janet! I love the linen stitch, too. I’ve been gone and just read about Sydney. So sorry! Losing a pet is hard. Hugs!

    Like

Comments are closed.