In the Garden

Pots and Baskets

Spring is the best.  I love flowers and the color and texture they bring to the garden.  ~J~ and I have been scouting plants and made our final selections yesterday.

desk potsPots on the deck hold three varieties of geraniums and a sweet potato vine.  They’re being guarded by the newest addition to the sheep collection.

garden sheep

Isn’t he a cutie?  As soon as I saw him, I knew he had to come home with me.

4-DSCN3204-001Hanging baskets edge the bottom of the deck and hold a mix of pansies.  Makes me smile every time I pull down the drive.

garden flowersThese lovelies are waiting in the shade to be planted in the side garden.

I think I’ve had my flower fix for a bit.  There will be a lot of watering in my future, but it’s so worth it.

~  Janet 

8 thoughts on “Pots and Baskets

  1. Love that sheep! That geranium on the right is one of my favorites, too. I have tried unsuccessfully to winter it over in the garage, but luckily I also just found another one this year!

    Like

Comments are closed.