Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!  I have lots of projects hiding in bags and baskets, but for now these are the two getting the most attention.

wipw5.6.15

On the bookshelf . . . is Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan.  Polly leaves a failed relationship, moves to a quiet Cornish village and throws herself into her favorite hobby:  bread making.  This is an easy read so far with enjoyable characters.

On the needles . . . in the photo above, is the Citron shawl in Jojoland Harmony.  This is a cobweb lace yarn that I’ve had in the stash for a very long time.  It’s finally found its project match in the Citron and I find the long rows of stockinette very peaceful.

wipwboxy

Also on the needles is the Boxy sweater.  I’m using another stash yarn, Araucania Ucayali, that I scored on a trip to Tuesday Morning a while back.  The color isn’t very true here.  It’s a pretty gray/lavender variegated.  I’ll try to get better photos next time.

Thanks so much for visiting with me.  I hope you have a lovely Wednesday.

~  Janet

 

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Fun projects, Janet! I’m trying to read Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close for book club.

    Like

  2. I knit a citron in jojoland!!! I love it immensely 🙂 I’m knitting another citron my fifth I think in a zauberball. I could knit that shawl over and over. Yours is lovely!

    Like

Comments are closed.