Crochet · Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday

Hello, hello and Happy Wednesday!  Wow, it seems I blinked and suddenly it was Wednesday.  Time flies, as they say.

Here’s this week’s wips and reads.

wipw 5.13.15

On the needles . . . The Boxy sweater has been growing.  The blue marker shows where I left off last week.  Lots and lots of knitting in the round can wear you out.  The marker lets me see my progress and helps me stay motivated.  Only 11 inches until the division for the sleeves.

On the hook . . . The green/white/yellow circle is a surprise bed for a certain kitty that will be returning to visit this summer.  Crochet on a N (10 mm) hook + 3 strands of worsted yarn held together = quick progress and tired hands.  The bottom pad is finished and I’m beginning the sides.

On the bookshelf and Kindle . . . Little Beach Street Bakery was finished yesterday.  Loved it and recommend it!   That’s book #6 in the Goodreads Challenge.  This morning I started The Garden Plot by Marty Wingate on the Kindle and it’s too early to have an opinion.  I’m also reading and beginning to work through Joy of Zentangle for fun.

What are you working on?  I hope you’re enjoying your Wednesday.

~  Janet

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Hi There! I’m working on some socks and a sleeveless top for Stella. I am still trying to read Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close for book club. It is quite strange.

    Like

  2. I love how your Boxy is coming out so far. I haven’t been knitting but I cleaned out the shelf of my daughters’ closet with help from my mum which then inspired me to clean out the shelves and drawers of their bathroom. Made a Nashville collage for the older one for her state brochure project and then I edited some photos and blogged.

    Like

  3. I have to do the marker trick too to keep me motivated. Lately I’ve been playing a game where I pull a lot of yarn from the skein and see how fast I can knit it. That means my mojo is fading with the warmer weather.
    Have you seen the Zentangle videos on You Tube? They are addicting.

    Like

  4. Can’t wait to see your Boxy … love the colors 🙂 Ohh… welcome to Zentangle. It’s very fun and as Araignee said, very addicting too.

    Like

Comments are closed.