Crochet

FO Friday ~ Flower Coasters

Happy Friday!  flower coasters

Pattern  ::  Flower Coaster by Doni Speigle
Yarn  ::  Lily Sugar’n Cream, country twists colorway
Hook  ::  H (5 mm)

Little by little I’m working my way through the stash of cotton yarns left over from my time with the Monthly Dishcloth KAL.  Whenever I need a break or the satisfaction of finishing something, I dip into the cotton drawer.

 These flower coasters are a quick crochet project.  I finished the set of five in a couple of days.  The yarn is a twist of yellow/blue/green/red strands, a bit thinner than the cotton solids and easier on the hands.

Cute, easy and already sitting under my coffee mug.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

The Kentucky Sheep and Fiber Festival is this weekend.  If the rain holds off, we’re heading out to watch the stock dog trials and put a dent in my yarn and fiber budget.

Enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

5 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Flower Coasters

  1. What are the stock dog trials? Are these dogs that help herd the castle and sheep? Take pics of the yarny eye candy there, pls. Your coasters are cute. What a great way to use up that cotton.

    Like

Comments are closed.