Knitting · Reading · Spinning

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday! 

1-DSCN3367On the needles . . . 10 inches of the body for the Boxy sweater.  Four inches more and I’ll be ready to separate for the armholes.  Knitting in the round, lots and lots and lots of rounds, is relaxing.  I have to admit to being a little bored at times, but I’m pushing through.

DSCN3370On the wheel . . . Tour de Fleece is just over two weeks away and it’s been a while since I’ve done any spinning.  Arabella (I’ve renamed the wheel — long story) will be getting a thorough cleaning and oiling.  Then the training spin will begin.

indexOn the bookshelf . . . I’ve finished the first two books in the Potting Shed Mystery series by Marty Wingate.  These are nice cozies and I’m looking forward to the third book due in August.  While I wait, I’ve started The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris by Jenny Colgan.  I’ve read 8 books toward my goal of 15 for the Goodreads Challenge.

What’s on your WIP list?

~  Janet

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Oh, knitting and spinning – sounds wonderful. I’d love to learn to do both. I just cut out a few colorful squares for a pillow for the back porch. I need a new book – I just finished Delicious! and would have to say I really enjoyed it.

    Like

  2. 10 inches of stockinette is a lot. Yay for you. Hoorah for being past the hallway mark on your reading goal this year. That looks life a good book. I have one of hers on my TBR.

    Like

Comments are closed.