Knitting

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday and hello to July!

bohemian shawl

On the needles . . . Progress is being made on the Boxy sweater.  Never ending stockinette makes me itch for a bit of variety.  So I spent some time searching Ravelry patterns for a little inspiration and found the Bohemian Shawl.  The designer has graciously made the pattern available at no charge through the summer.  I found two colors of Knit Picks Palette in the stash (coriander heather and garnet heather) and cast on.  Four of the 8 sections are completed.  Double moss stitch and eyelets are a nice break from all the stockinette.

On the bookshelf . . . Still reading The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris by Jenny Colgan.  This is the second book I’ve read by this author and enjoy her style.

•   •••   •••••   •••   •

How are your WIPs coming along?  Enjoy your projects and the rest of your week.

~  Janet

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I like your color combination, like the feathers of a free, soaring bird. I have that author on my TBR, probably because of you. I think I’ll have to buy the eBook as my library doesn’t carry it.

    Like

  2. I cannot resist anything with the label of “bohememian,” and this shawl does not disappoint. Of course, I downloaded it immediately! Thanks for the tip.
    The book looks interesting — chocolate is also irresistible!

    Like

  3. I finished a pair of socks this week that had been on my needles forever and cast on a new pair with the same pattern. Maybe this time I’ll finish sooned? Still reading The Bartender’s Tale by Ivan Doig.

    Like

Comments are closed.