Spinning

Tour de Fleece 2015

1l8oa-xdgfc2The 102nd Tour de France began today and runs through July 26.  While the riders spin the wheels of their bikes, spinners world-wide will spin their wheels and spindles for the Tour de Fleece on Ravelry.  This is my 4th year to participate and I’ll be spinning with Team Peleton on the main Ravelry group.

1-DSCN3387

I haven’t spun regularly for months and I’m using the Tour to get back in the habit.  I’ve cleaned the wheel and prepped the fiber.  First up is a 2 oz. batt of merino/silk from The Unique Sheep (fiber on the left).  Hopefully, I’ll have time for the batt on the right, 2 oz. of merino/yak also from TUS.

starbar-565x56

Happy Independence Day to my friends in the States!  Enjoy your holiday.

~  Janet

 

5 thoughts on “Tour de Fleece 2015

  1. Happy Touring! I got off to a slow start with our holiday falling on the fourth but I jumped on in last night. I am hopeful that I will get a bunch of spinning accomplished! Best of luck. You have some beautiful fiber to spin!

    Like

Comments are closed.