Spinning

FO Friday ~ Sandalwood Merino Yarn

Hooray for Friday!  Friday already?  This week is flying by.

1-DSCN3514

Finished this week is a second yarn for the Tour de Fleece.  This merino was so smooth, an enjoyable spin.  It seemed to fly on and off the bobbins.  The autumn colors of the fiber were lost a bit in the finished yarn.  It would have shown well in a fluffier yarn, but merino likes to spin thin and so do I.  The finished yarn is a pretty heather with hints of blue, gray and orange.  Still needs a soak, a few thwacks and reskeining.  While I was spinning, I kept seeing this knit as a hat or mitts.  What do you think?

This is the second finished yarn for the Tour de Fleece, a total now of approximately 545 yards.

Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 5.26.53 PM Stash Dash total is now 1427.9 meters, almost half-way to my goal.

1-DSCN3500

On the wheel now is a merino/silk blend, also from Ashland Bay, Del Mar colorway.

Thank you so much for checking in with me.  All your visits, comments, and likes are very much appreciated.  All this spinning has put me so far behind on blog reading, but I promise to catch up with you soon.

Enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

6 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Sandalwood Merino Yarn

  1. Bee Yoo Tee Full! That yarn could be anything you want it to be. I love the new fiber. That blue is heavenly!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Judy. No patterns in mind yet. I think the sandalwood might work well with cables. Sometimes it takes a while before I figure it out.

      Like

Comments are closed.