Knitting · Reading · Spinning

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

1-DSCN3546On the needles . . . The Bohemian Shawl looks much the same as last week, about a half inch of ribbing to go and then bind off.

On the wheel . . . The Tour de Fleece is in the last week.  Just under an ounce left for the second bobbin of the merino/silk.  If I push, I think I can have it plied and completed by the 26th.

On the bookshelf . . . I finished my book yesterday.  The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris by Jenny Colgan tells the stories of two women changed by their time in Paris.  This is book #9 toward my goal of 15 this year.  Goodreads says I’m one book ahead in the Challenge.   🙂

Enjoy your projects and the rest of the week.

~  Janet

 

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Yay for the end of the Tour! I feel like poor TJ today. I’m ready to drop. There’s been too much life getting in the way of spinning this year.

    Like

Comments are closed.