Spinning

Tour de Fleece 2015 ~ Fini

Sunday was the last day of the Tour de France, and so the last day for the Tour de Fleece.  As the riders made their way into Paris, I finished the last bobbin on the wheel and crossed the finished line.  I thoroughly enjoy this event each year and this was my most successful finish.

TdF15 Finish

Le Tour by the numbers ::

TOTALS – 12 ozs, 1798 yds singles, 899 yds finished skeins, 2 ozs on bobbin – unknown yardage

2 ozs, 239 yds, merino/silk, snowpocalypse from The Unique Sheep

4 ozs, 310 yds, merino, sandalwood from Ashland Bay

4 ozs, 350 yds, merino/silk, del mar from Ashland Bay

2 ozs, first bobbin of merino, unknown colorway from Ashland Bay

I’d been away from my wheel for months and used the TdF to regain my spinning mojo.  Success!!  I enjoyed every minute.  I used new-to-me fibers, new wheel/whorl settings, experimented with long-draw, and made a very nice dent in the fiber stash.  An extra bonus — added 899 yds to Stash Dash.    😀

Enjoy your day!

~  Janet

13 thoughts on “Tour de Fleece 2015 ~ Fini

  1. Don’t you love how the Tour really gets that fiber mojo going! I was a bit ho hum about it during the actual Tour but now I just want to spin all day.

    Like

  2. Nice work, Janet! Now what will you make with all that nice yarn? (I see you have my favoritest geranium in the background of your yarn photo!)

    Like

  3. You had a spectacular TdF. Congratulations! I didn’t sign up this year, and it’s a good thing I didn’t because just a few days after the start of the race, I sprained my ankle and couldn’t spin for a week.

    Like

Comments are closed.