Ponderings/Life

Three weeks later, and . . .

I’m back!  What a lovely, busy, packed three weeks it’s been.  The Kids and little Cricket arrived the first week of August.  I loved having a full house and spending lots of Gram-time with this little one.

2-DSCN3712

She’s a ball of energy and has grown so much this summer.

1-DSCN3685

We were blessed to have been able to share so much time with the family.  They headed home on Sunday and I miss them already.  Thank goodness for FaceTime and Skype.

To say that I’m behind on visiting and reading your blogs would be a huge understatement.  Since it’s unrealistic to think I can catch up on everything, I’m going to pick up where we are right now.

The last summer challenge, Stash Dash, was completed August 14 and I met my 3K goal with an extra 4 meters.    🙂     I’ll do a wrap-up post very soon.  There’s a new project on the needles (not sure it won’t be frogged), fun journal pages and some spinning to share also.

Thanks so much for checking in on me.

~  Janet

 

 

12 thoughts on “Three weeks later, and . . .

  1. Nothing better than family time, especially the grandma variety. You made me want to move away so the kids will have to come and stay if they want to see me. That must be wonderful!

    Like

Comments are closed.