Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!  Is this week speeding by for anyone else, or is it just me?

While the Kids were visiting in August, ~R~ and I decided to take a Girls’ Day Out with lunch and shopping.  Fun, fun, fun!  One of our finds was this book, filled with lovely lace projects.1-DSCN3765

The one that caught our eye was the dolman cardigan on the cover.  A quick look on Ravelry, a WEBS order and all we had to do was wait.  I wound the yarn and cast on the same day the package arrived.

1-DSCN3763On the needles . . . The pattern is Camillia Dolman by Brooke Nico.  Designed as a cardigan, we’ve decided to knit it in the round for a pullover.  The pattern also calls for two laceweight yarns held together.  ~R~ picked 2 lovely Malabrigo lace yarns, merino lace and baby silkpaca in the polar morn colorway.  This sweater is so soft and the lace pattern is simple.  I’ve knit nothing else since I cast on.  The yellow line in the photo is my lifeline . . . just in case.  Just a note : There are errors in the book charts.  Project notes on Ravelry have been very helpful.

On the bookshelf . . . The Sunday Philosophy Club by Alexander McCall Smith.  I enjoyed The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series, by the same author, and thought I’d give the Philosophy Club series a try.  Only 30 pages read so I really don’t have an opinion just yet.

What’s on your WIPs list?

~  Janet

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. A beautiful sweater in the making! Is that feather and fan for the pattern? All the projects on my blog page are WIPs…and there are even more……

    Like

  2. I’ve seen that book advertised in magazines, but haven’t found a copy to peruse yet. I think I’d like the cover pattern better as a poncho, too.
    I can’t get through a McCall Smith book. I tend to go for things that are darker and move faster!

    Like

Comments are closed.