Crochet · Knitting

WIP Wednesday

It’s a Happy Wednesday around here.  ~T~ is home for a short visit.  The weather is lovely and autumn is peeking around the corner.

2-DSCN3812On this beautiful morning — cool, dappled sun and a slight breeze — my assistant and I stepped out on the deck to snap a few photos for today’s post.  Miss Sappho never misses an opportunity to go out on the deck.

On the needles . . .

1-DSCN3810The Camellia sweater for ~R~ is coming along.  I’m about half way through the rows.  The pattern is really very soothing and straight-forward at this point.  Each row grows and takes a bit longer to complete.  The yarns (Malabrigo baby merino lace and alpaca silk lace) are just so soft and squishy.  I love this project and I’m pretty sure I’ll be knitting another for me at some point.

3-DSCN3813It was time to add a little color to my knitting, so I totally ignored all the lovely wips begging to be finished and cast on something new.  Makes sense, right?  This is the beginning of Barndom by Stephen West.  I’m using the two Gerschubie yarns I bought at KSFF in May.  The colorways are Zombie (the lighter) and #Q (the darker).

5-DSCN3826

Barndom had a little airport knitting time while I waited for ~T~.  I am in love with this mix of colors.

On the hook . . .

4-DSCN3823I’ve decided to join the Spice of Life CAL in the Cherry Hearts Cozy Corner group on Ravelry.  I love crochet afghan/blankets and this pattern will be a perfect way to improve my crochet skills and use some acrylic leftovers in the stash.  If you’ve followed the blog for a while, you’ll know that I’ve started more than one crochet afghan and finished none.  I’m planning to break that habit this time around.  As I write this, I’m realizing I need a brighter color to replace the dark gold stripe.  No problem, ripping back in crochet is so much easier than in knitting.

There you go, three projects to keep me busy.  What’s on your needles or hooks?

Enjoy the rest of your week.

~  Janet

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Oh, man….you just reminded me of that crocheted blanky thing living under my coffee table that needs to be finished-or at least worked on. Love all your projects-especially that Stephen West thing. I’ve always wanted to make something of his-he’s brilliant.

    Like

Comments are closed.