Art Journaling

Rolodex Art Cards

Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 4.26.10 PMNot long ago while I was browsing through Pinterest boards, I was intrigued by altered Rolodex cards.  I loved the card size (most are 3×5, some a bit smaller) and the endless possibilities for collage and mixed media.

When our local office supply store recently announced it was closing, I was able to pick up my own Rolodex file at a great price.  And now I’ve begun creating my own little pieces of art.

1-DSCN3972

The top card uses paper scraps, stickers, pens and an image cut from a sewing pattern envelope.  A collection of washi tape strips form the background for the second card.

2-DSCN3973

More washi tapes and a text sticker on the top card (you can see the previous card peeking over the top).  Distress inks, pens and another text sticker for the bottom card.

I’m hoping to add some of my photographs to cards and maybe a few cards to document the holidays.  There are so many possibilities.

ShabbyBlogsDividerD

The Kids will be visiting this week and we’re so excited to have them home.  I might not be around much for the next few days.  Enjoy the rest of your week!

~  Janet

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Rolodex Art Cards

Comments are closed.