Knitting

FO Friday ~ First Stocking

Happy Friday!  We had a very nice Thanksgiving and I hope yours was the same.  A little knitting time after dinner and I was able to finish a Christmas stocking for the Little Miss.

1-DSCN4043-001

First Christmas Stocking
Pattern  ::  my own
Yarns  ::  Lion Brand Heartland, redwood and joshua tree
Yarn Bee Haute Fur, snowflake
Needle  ::  US 8 (5.0 mm)

I looked through a few patterns on Ravelry and decided to just do my own thing.  Little Miss loves textures so I knit a cuff of furry white.  The leg and foot are stockinette, with a garter stitch heel and toe.  I’d never done a garter short-row heel before and now I want to try it on regular socks.

The Heartland yarn is so, so, so soft and there’s a nice selection of colors.  I can see me using this yarn again.

Next up is a small gnome/elf hat from the same red and green yarns.  Grandbaby knitting is the best!    🙂

Enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

8 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ First Stocking

Comments are closed.