Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday ~ 1.13.16

Happy Wednesday, friends!

I hope your week is going well.  It Was Cold this morning and frosty, perfect to spend a bit of time with a cup of coffee and a book.

On the needles . . . Both vanilla latte socks are ready for toes and then pair #1 for the YOSS challenge will be finished.

On the shelf . . . I’m working to finish Silence of the Lamb’s Wool.  It’s a nice cozy mystery that should have taken me no time at all.  I keep putting it aside and spending my time on other projects.  I missed my goal last year by three books and I’m determined to do better this year.

On the wheel . . . Nothing.

How about you?  How are your projects progressing?

~  Janet

12 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 1.13.16

  1. Slowly! I’ve put myself in the position of having very little in the ways of immediate gratification projects. The socks look great!

    Like

    1. Devoting my knitting time to one project has felt odd. I usually have several projects going at once. The socks are all I’ve touched for two weeks and I’m ready to have them finished. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I changed wordpress themes recently and am finding that featured photos don’t always show in blog readers. I’ll have to do some investigating to see what I can do.

      Like

  2. Love your new header! I’m working my way through John Adams which is interesting but very long. Working on lots of projects and hoping to finish all of them! Then I need to tackle some UFOs.

    Like

  3. How do you like knitting two at a time socks? Yay on them almost being done. I need to finish my swap gift and move on to filling the other requirements.

    Like

  4. I should try knitting two socks on separate needles the way you do. I think it would feel like it’s faster, even though it isn’t.
    I overdosed on cozy mysteries a few years ago and haven’t recovered — but I love that title!

    Like

Comments are closed.