Knitting · Ponderings/Life

WIP Wednesday ~ 1.20.16

Happy Wednesday! 

Mother Nature has decided to make up for all the warm winter days with a blast of cold and snow.  And it’s beautiful!

1-DSCN4227
This little Junco was the first to discover a piece of bread the squirrels knocked from the deck railing.

On the needles . . .

3-DSCN4231

. . . is the second pair of socks for the YOSS (Year of Stash Socks) challenge.  The pattern is Socks on a Plane and the yarn is Cascade Heritage Paints.  I love both the pattern and the yarn.  Knitting these on separate needles, side-by-side, from one ball of yarn is a new challenge that involves a bit of tangling, but still manageable.

4-DSCN4232

I’ve made a mistake somewhere in the last three cables (cables are maybe not best for ER knitting).  If the socks were for me I’d just push ahead, but these are for ~J~ so I’ll try to sort it out.

On the bookshelf . . .  Just finished the cozy mystery, with a little skimming at the end.  Next up will be The Seafront Tearoom by Vanessa Greene.

On the wheel . . . Poor little Ladybug is being so neglected.  There just aren’t enough hours in the days lately.

I’m going to use this snow day to fix a cup of cocoa, catch up on blog reading and fix the cables on ~J’s~ socks.  Enjoy your day!

~  Janet

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 1.20.16

  1. The snow looks fluffy in that photo. I thought squirrels hibernated but we still see some around here, not as much. You are making great progress on these socks. I hear you about fixing mistakes. My swap gift loosened up after the blocking so I had to unravel each end five rows. The provisional CO side was a pain in the arise to undo but I stuck it out and was able to frog back an inch.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.