Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday ~ 1.27.16

Happy Wednesday!

As quickly as the snow accumulated in the “big storm” it has melted away in the warmer temperatures this week, and that’s fine with me.  It was lovely while it lasted.  The lighting is poor this morning, but with a bit of editing here’s today’s WIPW photo.

1-DSCN4268

On the needles . . . Sock #3 for the YOSS challenge.  The pattern is Slip Stitch Lines — simple, attractive and working up very quickly so far.  Beth, on iknead2knit, finished this pattern in cheerful stripes and I new it would be next on my list.  The pattern is written for toe-up but I decided to start at the cuff.  The yarn is Brown Sheep Wildfoote Luxury Sock in the handsome hiker colorway.  After trying three different patterns, this yarn has finally found its match.

5-DSCN4266

The dark colors are hard to capture but show much better in this photo from the weekend post.  Night knitting is only possible for me with the Ott Lite.

On the bookshelf . . . Just starting The Seafront Tearoom so not much to report.  I enjoyed another book by the same author so I have high hopes.

Enjoy your day!

~  Janet

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 1.27.16

  1. Your sock yarn looks like it has an interesting twist. I will check to see if I have already faved that slip stitch pattern once Ravelry is up as it’s down now.

    Like

  2. Looks like a fun pattern and pretty yarn! Dark colors like that are tought for me though. I just finished John Adams; it’s long but interesting. Your book sounds like fun!

    Like

Comments are closed.