Ponderings/Life · Snapshots

Weekend Snapshots

The last weekend in January 2016 held warm temperatures and wonderful sunshine . . .

1-DSCN4280

and the last patches of snow.

3-DSCN4283

2-DSCN4282

Our up and down temperatures are playing tricks on spring bulbs.

5-DSCN4285

I found a collection of vintage wooden fabric print blocks at an antique store and loved this flower print so much I had to bring it home.

4-DSCN4284

Sock knitting during the UK basketball game — two feet and toes and they’ll be finished.

6-DSCN4286

Spent some quiet time in my coloring book.  I loved to color as a child and it speaks to me still.

How was your weekend?

~  Janet

4 thoughts on “Weekend Snapshots

  1. All of our snow is gone. Lots of rain heading our way this week. I haven’t really had a chance to color in my book yet – it looks very relaxing. Love that sock so far!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I came to you from Pine Ridges welcome sight. I just started donating squares. Such a nice group. My weekend was a wintry one. WE attended a beautiful memorial service for a friend and work colleague.

    Like

Comments are closed.