Knitting

FO Friday ~ Slip Stitch Line Socks

Hooray for Friday!

The snow has mostly melted.  The prediction for more snow overnight didn’t materialize.  We have a three-day weekend coming up.  AND I finished a pair of socks last night.

2-DSCN4334

Pattern  ::  Slipped Stitch Lines
Yarn  ::  Brown Sheep Wildfoote Luxury Sock in handsome hiker
Needles  ::  US 1.5/2.5 mm circulars

Pair #3 for the Year of Stash Socks (YOSS) challenge

Ends sewn in yesterday and ~J~ is wearing them today.  I am so lucky that he enjoys handknit socks.

The pattern is simple, straight-forward and works up quickly.  Such a dark yarn, it’s hard to show the brown and teal colors in a photo.  It feels a bit rough to me but ~J~ doesn’t notice.

«  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  »

My Cup of Tea Socks were actually finished before this pair.  I took the pair to work on while visiting with my mom and left the finished sock behind at her apartment.  The snow came and I haven’t had a chance to pick it up.  So as soon as I get photos I’ll have another pair to share.

Are you tired of seeing and hearing about socks?  I hope not because I started this pair last night.  I may be a bit obsessed with socks right now.

Enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

4 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Slip Stitch Line Socks

  1. VERY NICE! And you endured my 26 pairs of socks in 2014, so I guess I can handle three pairs from you! Glad to hear your snow melted and you have a three day weekend to sit and knit on socks. 🙂 We are having cold right now, and they say – get this – 20-30 below 0 wind chills on Saturday. 30’s and rain on Tuesday. crazy winter weather.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.