Knitting

FO Friday ~ Lombard Street Socks

Last pair of socks for February.3-DSCN4371

Pattern  ::  Lombard Street Socks
Yarn  ::  Fiber Optic Yarns Foot Notes, twilight zone colorway
Needle  ::  US 1.5 (2.5 mm)

Pair #5 for the Year of Stash Socks (YOSS) challenge.

This was such an enjoyable knit.  The cables and lace pattern was easy to follow and kept the knitting interesting.  And the Fiber Optic yarn makes a strong, soft fabric.  I wish I could show you the true rich color of this yarn.   It’s been so dreary here and the lighting is dull.  It’s been hard to get a good photo.

I followed the pattern suggestions for the modified eye of partridge heel and a wedge toe, but substituted a 1×1 rib for the pattern’s picot cuff.  They feel wonderful on my feet.  Another pair I LVE.

Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

 

4 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Lombard Street Socks

Comments are closed.