Art Journaling · Knitting

WIP Wednesday ~ 3.2.16

Yesterday had March written all over it.  Sunshine, warmer temperatures and breezy, sometimes blustery, winds.  Afternoon rain left a fresh scent in the air.  My hopes for an early spring were alive and well.

This morning we woke up to snow flakes.  Just a tease, sticking only to the deck boards.  A reminder that it is still technically winter.

On the needles this week . . .

1-DSCN4438

Samothrace Wings is growing nicely with 10 wedges completed.  The pattern is fairly easy to memorize and works up quickly.  This design shows off the colors in my Downton handspun so nicely.  It’s not going to be easy to set it aside now.

2-DSCN4440

The first pair of March YOSS socks are on the needles.  I’ve chosen the Spring Forward pattern in Knit Picks Stroll, herbal wreath colorway.  Another easy to memorize pattern, just what I need right now.  I forgot to divide the yarn before I cast on so I’ll be knitting one sock at a time.

An unfinished page from the journal . . .

4-DSCN4442

Not at all sure where this page is headed.  I loved the background colors so much I didn’t want to cover them so I left it to sit for a week or so.  I added tissue elements and back pondering again.  It’s a journey, not a race.  Ah . . . maybe that’s a good quote for this page.  Hmmmmm.

Happy Wednesday!  Enjoy the rest of your week!

~  Janet

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 3.2.16

  1. Pretty projects! Snow? oh, no…we are expecting some too Friday. Right now the roof may just blow off from all this wind. March is one crazy month.

    Like

  2. This shawl is almost like Hitchhiker but it slopes gently like moth wings. It totally shows off your handspun. The sock yarn tells me of chocolate chip mint ice cream.

    Like

  3. lovely knitting, this weather is weird and crazy. I saw flakes this morning and now it’s over 45 degrees. I’m not complaining though. I think snowy days are over for us here.

    Like

Comments are closed.