Knitting

WIP Wednesday ~ 3.16.16

Hello and Happy Wednesday!

Another version of the Whatever sock to share today.

1-DSCN4531

This is the third cast-on with this yarn and the second for this pattern.  Originally, I tried the suggested needle size and stitch count and after about 3 inches realized the fabric was too stiff, the sizing was wrong, and the twisted stitches were killing my hands.  Thank goodness for generous knitters on Ravelry who share their project notes.  With fewer stitches and a little pondering over the charts, all is well.  ~J~ says the fit is perfect.  After I finish this last diamond I’ll have to go back to the charts and decide what to do about the toe.  I’ve been making detailed notes in my journal so the second sock should knit much quicker.

How are you doing with your projects this week?

~  Janet

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 3.16.16

  1. Sorry they gave you trouble. That sock looks amazing though. Im going to knit up my new socks this afternoon. I cast on last night and cant wait!

    Like

Comments are closed.