Knitting

FO Friday ~ Spring Forward Socks

I thought I was doing well with the time change but now, at the end of the week, I have to admit that I feel a bit off balance.  I almost forgot to post today.  And I’ve been waiting all week to share the latest finished socks.

2-DSCN4522

Pattern  ::  Spring Forward
Yarn  ::  Knit Picks Stroll Hand-Painted in herbal wreath
Needle  ::  US 1.5 (2.5 mm)

Pair #6 for the Year of Stash Socks (YOSS) challenge.

These were finished on the day the time did spring forward.    🙂     I had my doubts about whether I’d be able to keep up with this challenge, two pair of socks a month, but so far I’m enjoying the knitting and the goal.

I cast on the second Whatever sock yesterday and knit a bit while watching the UK basketball game.

Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

8 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Spring Forward Socks

  1. nice socks – and I love the name – perfect. Not sure why we still spring and fall with the clocks, I am exhausted this week. You can keep up the pace, though, socks will get to be second nature to you. 🙂

    Like

  2. Nice socks! I love that pattern, too, and need to do it again. Two pair of socks/month is amazing. That’s about my yearly total. LOL

    Like

Comments are closed.