Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday ~ 3.23.16

1-DSCN4572

On the needles . . . Samothrace Wings (in the back) had a little accident with a zipper pouch that left a cut stitch and ended being frogged.  Poor thing.  I lost a few yards but decided to start over and I’m getting a tighter fabric that I like much better.  The project will be hanging out in a pull-string pouch this time around.

The purple, lace is a Reyna shawl started on our trip last fall.  For some reason it never made it into the Ravelry database and was packed away and forgotten.  Until last week.  The rows are l-o-n-g now but it’s an easy, relaxing knit.

On the Kindle . . . I’m halfway through Must Love Dogs: New Leash on Life (Book 2).  I enjoy Claire Cook’s books and read Must Love Dogs years ago.  Book 2 is a continuation of the story and a nice, light read.  Just what I need right now.

In the art journals . . . not much is happening.  The craft room is a mess with piles of materials around the edges.  ~J~ has finished the new desk top and I’m getting ready to sort supplies and reorganize the space.  I’m anxious to get back to work.

Happy Wednesday!

~  Janet

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 3.23.16

  1. sorry aboutteh Samothrace, but glad you are giving it another go – it is so pretty. And the purple – what a vibrant luscious color. 🙂 You go, girl!

    Like

  2. Amazing how sharp some zippers are! Glad you were able to regroup. Love the purple one, too, and now I need to go check out both patterns!

    Like

Comments are closed.