Knitting

FO Friday ~ Charade Socks

It’s Friday and another pair of socks have been added to the drawer.

2-DSCN4722

Pattern  ::  Charade by Sandra Park
Yarn  ::  ONline Supersocke 100 Noble Color with Angora, gray green tan colorway
Needle  ::  US 1.5 (2.5 mm)

Great pattern, easy to memorize and one I’ll probably knit again.  The yarn is soft and fuzzy thanks to the angora.  Can I get bonus points for matching the stripes?

Have you ever bought yarn and later wondered why?  I don’t like the fuzz or the colors.  What was I thinking?  In real life the colors, including the white stripe, are grayed and less crisp.  Because of that and all the fuzz, I wasn’t enjoying the knitting and opted for a shorter leg than usual.  The fit is good so they’ll make good house socks.

This is pair #9 for the Year of Stash Socks challenge.  Pair #10 will be finished soon and then I’m going to give my hands a short break and work on some other WIPs.

Enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

6 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Charade Socks

  1. How interesting there is angora in this sock yarn. It is amazing to think you’re going for 24 pairs! That is an awesome goal. I hope there is another year or box of socks challenge next year as I want to do that for myself.

    Like

  2. beautiful! do you think the angora will make the socks fragile? just wondering….I am not hard on socks but my husband sure is. I only use trekking yarn on his feet.

    Like

Comments are closed.