Knitting

FO Friday ~ Caspian Scarf

Project Zero works!

1-DSCN4777

Pattern  ::  Caspian by Drops Design
Yarns  ::  Merino/Silk Handspun in Del Mar colorway, Merino Handspun in riverstone colorway, Zitron Trekking Pro Natura in blue-green colorway
Needle  ::  US 8 (5.0 mm)

This is a simple garter stitch scarf, knit lengthwise striping in three colors.  The two handspuns were completed in last year’s Tour de Fleece.  The Zitron Trekking is from deep, deep stash and was held double to match the two handspuns.

The scarf was finished in February.  All that it needed was to sew in the ends and have a good soak.  And so it sat.  The weather warmed, other projects had my attention and I moved on.  It was forgotten until I started organizing old WIPs.  Project Zero was just the push I needed to get it finished.

Happy Friday!  Enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

6 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Caspian Scarf

  1. When I first pulled up your post I thought it said Cabin Scare! LOL, I need to focus better. Lovely, and warm looking cowl. I should do that challenge, but considering I suck at following along, I fear it would just be for naught. Good luck on your challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.