Knitting

WIP Wednesday ~ 5.18.16

Happy Wednesday to you!  It’s another drizzly morning here, but the weather app is promising sunshine this afternoon.

On the needles . . .

  • Almost to the heel on Dublin Bay sock #2 and should be able to finish one pair for the YOSS challenge this month instead of my usual two.  I have to admit that I’m enjoying adding other projects to the mix.  Thank you Project Zero.
  • Samothrace Wings now has 12½ wedges (I like to think of them as feathers on the wings) and measures 24 inches.
  • And there’s a new project to talk about.

1-DSCN4792

I added the Curve of Pursuit blanket to my Ravelry favorites in 2014.  To be honest I was a little too intimidated to try it.  Last week I took a deep breath and tried a few triangles in scrap yarn, pulled them out and started plotting colors.  I’ve finished 6 squares so far.  This is a long-term project that will be picked up off and on, no rush.

I’m in a bit of a rush today, the to-do list is long, so that’s it for now.

Enjoy your projects and the rest of the week.

~  Janet 

 

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 5.18.16

  1. I love that blanket, Janet. I see that it uses short rows, which I usually avoid. However, I seem to remember reading that you don’t have to pick up the wraps with garter stitch. So, I already queued it.

    Like

Comments are closed.