Knitting

WIP Wednesday ~ 5.25.16

Happy Wednesday!

1-DSCN4817-001

On the needles . . . I’ve been concentrating on Samothrace Wings since finishing my May socks (post on Friday) and enjoying every stitch.  I have the pattern memorized, the short-rows go very quickly, and I love watching the color changes of my handspun.  So far there are 22 wedges/feathers measuring 36 inches.  I’m hoping to use every last bit of handspun.

On the Kindle . . . I’m enjoying Debbie Macomber’s Blossom Street series, finished Susannah’s Garden last week and have just started book #5, Twenty Wishes.

Enjoy your week!

~  Janet

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 5.25.16

  1. Lovely finish! If you ever come out this way, you’ll have to visit Port Orchard, the home town of Debbie McC. You can even go to the yarn shop and have pie in the tea room across from it!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.