Art Journaling · Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday ~ 6.1.16

Welcome June!  It’s a busy month around here with birthdays, Father’s Day, a bit of travel . . . and knitting, always a little knitting.

1-DSCN4830

On the needles . . . New this week is this Citron in Paton’s Lace, woodrose colorway.  I’m uncovering some interesting things while I rearrange in the craft room and one of those was this pretty skein of yarn.  I can’t stop working on this, although the rows are getting very long.  The Curve of Pursuit blanket is also getting some attention and I’ll be casting on the June YOSS challenge socks today.  Busy, busy needles.

On the Kindle . . .  I finished Debbie Macomber’s Twenty Wishes, from last week, and added my name to the hold list for the next book in the series.  While I’m waiting, I’ve started The Accidental Bestseller by Wendy Wax, another author I enjoy.

static1.squarespace.com

ICAD . . . The annual Index-Card-A-Day challenge begins today.  I’ve been an icadian for the past three summers and enjoy participating.  Basically, the goal is to create art on a 3×5 index card each day of June and July, 61 days of creativity.  There are completely optional weekly themes and daily prompts if needed, or you can just do your own thing.

Happy Wednesday!

~  Janet

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 6.1.16

  1. I do hope you will be sharing your ICADs on the blog. I always look forward to seeing what you do with those. I am tempted to do an ICAD challenge one year, one a day, but I am realistic about my time management so not this year. I can just be inspired by you instead for now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the colors in your Citron. I made one years ago, but I stopped too soon. Those rows do get awfully long. I ended up wishing that I had stuck with it and made it larger!

    Like

Comments are closed.