ICAD

ICAD 2016 ~ Week 1

The annual Index-Card-A-Day challenge began on June 1st.   My plan is not to plan.  I’ll use a combination of themes, prompts and do my own thing sometimes too.  This was a crazy week, so I stuck to the theme and prompts provided.

Week 1 Theme is “Inspired by Words”.

1-DSCN4846

01/2016  ~  cover card
{a torn book page for the background, washi tape, scrap papers, letter and number stickers, pitt pen, stabilo pencil}

2-DSCN4847

02/2016  ~  pyramid
{distress ink stamping for background, circle and letter stickers, stabilo pencil, pitt pen}

3-DSCN4848

03/2016  ~  snoopy
{pitt pen, bic marker}

4-DSCN4849

04/2016  ~  typewriter
{magazine photo, torn book paper, letter stamps, distress ink}

5-DSCN4850

05/2016  ~  cloud
{distress ink, watercolor pencil, words printed on label-maker}

• ~ •• ~ • ~ •• ~ •

Miss Moira met her vet today.  It was very exciting and exhausting for her, so she’s napping in her crate.  ~J~ is mowing and as soon as I hit publish, I’m going to see if I can knit a few rows on this month’s sock.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

~  Janet

4 thoughts on “ICAD 2016 ~ Week 1

Comments are closed.