Spinning

Tour de Fleece Update

Last week was quite a week.  Mom was sent to the ER on the 4th and after a short hospital stay was discharged on Thursday.  She is doing very well now and making good progress back in her apartment.  And ~J~ and I have finally beat the virus.

1-DSCN4894

TdF spinning for week 1 was not very consistent but I was still able to make some progress.  I pulled out the handmade Flower Power spindle and managed about an ounce of the Finn fiber.  It’s been quite a while since I’ve used a spindle and I was surprised how easily I was able to pick it back up.  The fiber is from a Breed Sampler Pack purchased from Woolgatherings several years ago.  So far, the Finn has been very easy on the hands.  Even though this is an official Rest Day in the Tour, I’m planning to finish this up and have it ready to ply tomorrow.

With things close to normal again, I’m hoping to catch up on blog reading and posting.  I should be around soon to check on you.  Thanks for stopping in to see me.

Enjoy your day!

~ Janet

8 thoughts on “Tour de Fleece Update

  1. How scary for you. Glad your mum is home in familiar surroundings and resting well. Glad the husband has kicked that bug. Yay for terrific spinning.

    Like

Comments are closed.