Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday ~ 8.3.16

 

Happy Wednesday!

We have bright sunshine again this morning and temperatures are climbing.  I struggled to find a photo spot that showed the true color of my newest WIP.  Reds are a real challenge to photograph, at least for me.

1-DSCN4997

On the needles . . . I’ve been avoiding socks and the multitude of other projects on the needles.  Nothing seemed to be very inspiring, so I did the logical thing.  I’ve cast on a second Hitchhiker.  This time in Cascade Alpaca Lace Paints on a 2.75 mm needle.  The fabric is light and airy with very petite points.

On the Kindle . . . I’ve been reading the Blossom Street series by Debbie Macomber this summer and recently finished A Turn in the Road, #8 in the series.  Goodreads tells me I’m 2 books ahead of schedule in the 2016 Reading Challenge.  There are three books that I’ve started and set aside.  Maybe I’ll give one of those another chance.

Enjoy your week!

~  Janet

 

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ 8.3.16

  1. Love that Hitchhiker! I need to do that pattern but need to tackle my herd of WIPs first. I am trying, really! I just finished Stalin’s Daughter, very interesting. Have read lots of Debbie McC. and enjoyed them, especially the knitting ones.

    Like

Comments are closed.