Knitting

FO Friday ~ Interrupted Cowl

fo interrupted cowl

Pattern  ::  Interrupted Cowl by Heather Hill
Yarn  ::  Universal Yarn Bamboo Bloom Handpaints, kanji colorway
Needle  ::  US 10.5 (6.5 mm)

While I was avoiding unfinished projects and having a cast-on party, I knit this cowl without ever mentioning it on the blog.  I was looking for something bright and colorful and fun.  This definitely met all the criteria.  The pattern is a perfect match for the thick/thin yarn, uses the whole skein and makes the colors pop.

For now it’s going in the gift box, but don’t be surprised if you see me wearing it this fall.

Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

~  Janet

 

11 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Interrupted Cowl

  1. That cowl is scrumptious. I love how light and soft it looks and the colours are fabulous. I would love one just like it. Your posts often make me regret that I did not try harder to learn to knit at my Gran’s knee.

    Like

  2. Isn’t that a fun pattern? I just finished one, too. Love your color. I enjoyed it so much, I got 2 more skeins, like I needed more yarn, right?

    Like

Comments are closed.